HorseTrailDirectory.com
Trail Riders Helping Trail Riders

Recent Horse Trail and Campground Reviews

True West Campground, Stables and Mercantile in BSF  -  Jamestown, TN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

We had a great stay, everyone was so helpful. The place was so nice, had a great time riding the trails. My husband doesnt ride so he stayed at camp and fished. A win win

Reviewed by: JCarter Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 6/26/2019 Hometown: Allens, TN    (Reviewed on 11/15/2019 12:12:00 AM)

True West Campground, Stables and Mercantile in BSF  -  Jamestown, TN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

I absolutely love <3 True West & the owners Shawn & Donna they go above & beyond to make u feel at home

Reviewed by: KJoseph Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/5/2019 Hometown: Brandenburg, KY    (Reviewed on 11/14/2019 11:56:21 PM)

True West Campground, Stables and Mercantile in BSF  -  Jamestown, TN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Beautiful and fun filled atmosphere. Shawn and Donna are great! The barns and campsites are maintained and they have everything you need. We left a couple of weeks ago from our second visit there. I highly recommend this place. We always enjoy our time there. We will be back

Reviewed by: ACREECH Experience: Expert Ride Date: 10/20/2019 Hometown: Miamisburg, OH    (Reviewed on 11/14/2019 11:45:20 PM)

True West Campground, Stables and Mercantile in BSF  -  Jamestown, TN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Great campground with wonderful customer service!!! Access to the trails is great. Amenities in camp were wonderful. The staff was outstanding in customer service to make sure they could help in any way. Hope to return! The were there to greet us and unload our horse and supplies. They even cleaned out the trailer!

Reviewed by: Diane J Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/16/2019 Hometown: Fremont, OH    (Reviewed on 11/12/2019 11:41:47 PM)

True West Campground, Stables and Mercantile in BSF  -  Jamestown, TN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Wonderful camping Donna,Shawn and Brittany are all so very nice! Campground is very clean! They would give directions everyday for the trails and take the time to answer are questions. Also for those looking for something different their covered wagons and tipi's would be fun to stay in!!!

Reviewed by: Shelly B Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/19/2019 Hometown: Navarre, OH    (Reviewed on 11/12/2019 11:25:44 PM)

Boston Mountain Horse Camp  -  Witts Springs, AR

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

2nd time returning to Boston Mountain and there were even more trails. Went to Lunch Stop and while we were taking a break could hear elk close by. And on private ground rode along a long rock wall to Barn Hollow Falls. There is a trail that you can see 3 counties when you are on a hill in a open area. Trails are easy to more rugged and they have a better map. They have added more pens in the barn and have forks and wheel barrows. If you want a break or some don't ride there are several places of interest to drive to. Jasper has Blue Bakery & cafe, Twin Falls by Camp Orr, Low Gap Cafe, National Park Headquarters has great information, Steel Creek Camp has Roark Bluff Falls and V Notch Falls, Ponca population 9 has a large Elk population and Boxley Valley Park. Saw Cliff House Restaurant and there is a Mexican restaurant in Marshall and farm store. Campground sites are mostly level with electric and water at each site. They are working on a bathroom / shower house that will be handy. 590 miles for me and worth the trip!

Reviewed by: Linda & Morris Dolph Experience: Expert Ride Date: 10/7/2019 Hometown: Waterloo, IA    (Reviewed on 11/7/2019 4:36:39 PM)

Boston Mountain Horse Camp  -  Witts Springs, AR

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Boston Mountain is a new camp with excellent trails. We marked trailheads while I was there to help find them after some logging was done. They did have a map. I was there 8 nights and never ran out of trails to ride. If Andrew is available he will ride with you otherwise explain the map and tell you good places to ride. It is beautiful riding and so much to see with a lot of history! I rode to Hendricks cabin, Wasson school, few cabins by different creeks, "scoot" trail to Bear Cat Hollor which has a waterfall in background, Sulfer Falls, Richland Creek is beautiful, Windy Point with a view on all 3 sides, , Needles Eye rock formation, Cub Falls for lunch, Triple Springs andWhiskey Still Falls. There are easy to harder trails and plenty to ride. Unload your horse by the large shed that has very nice pens in it, can clean out your trailer there as there is a manure pit on back side of barn and they have forks and wheel barrows. If you take a saddle rack it works out perfect to unload your tack & feed right there but if you prefer you may tack up at your trailer. There is a long water hose in barn to make it handy to fill your pails.They sell shavings reasonable there if you need some. Campsites have a few that you can drive thru but mainly back in. Each site has electric and water and mainly level sites. They are building a bathroom shower house in middle of camp which will be handy. They have done a nice job with the new campground and I'm sure will keep improving. You will probably meet family members as while I was there a brother cut a tree off trail and parents came down to check everything.A very great Christian Family that will do an excellent job! I will go back and it was 590 miles for me. A little hilly and curvy but good roads. Marshall is a close town and lots of interesting places to drive to.

Reviewed by: Linda & Morris Dolph Experience: Not Specified Ride Date: 10/9/2018 Hometown: Waterloo, IA    (Reviewed on 11/6/2019 9:35:03 PM)

H. Cooper Black Recreation Area  -  Patrick, SC

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

I ride far and all over. The best rangers the best campsites and great trails.

Reviewed by: Patti Maechler Experience: Beginner Ride Date: 10/20/2019 Hometown: WAXHAW, NC    (Reviewed on 11/6/2019 8:40:43 AM)

H. Cooper Black Recreation Area  -  Patrick, SC

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

I ride far and all over. The best rangers the best campsites and great trails.

Reviewed by: Patti Maechler Experience: Beginner Ride Date: 10/20/2019 Hometown: WAXHAW, NC    (Reviewed on 11/6/2019 8:40:41 AM)

red hill horse camp  -  Mt. Vernon, Ky

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

I have camped at Red hill horse camp 5 times this year and had 4/5 day rides this year. I am lucky to live close The camp is great with plenty of shade level sites and stalls in the middle of the campground so you are always close to your horse. Some of the trails are challenging and some are easy with plenty of creeks and unique rock formations Best camping in Kentucky

Reviewed by: Carmiletta Steele Experience: Not Specified Ride Date: 10/12/2019 Hometown: Sandgap, Ky    (Reviewed on 11/2/2019 12:09:13 AM)