Horse Trail Directory
If using phone, may be best viewed holding it horizontal.
     

Recent Horse Trail and Campground Reviews

Like and Share with your friends.         
Mammoth Cave Horse Camp  - Mammoth Cave, KY

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Love the campground and trails. Will definitely be going back for more visits.

Reviewed by: Donnie meeks Experience: Not Specified Ride Date: 11/21/2021 Hometown: Pelham , TN    (Reviewed on 11/23/2021 1:01:52 PM)

Mammoth Cave Horse Camp  - Mammoth Cave, KY

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

I was there as a grandmother & a 4-H Horse Club volunteer with my 11 year old grandson and our Tennessee Walking Horses. Everybody was very friendly and so accommodating. We stayed in the Big Bunkhouse & our horses in the stalls next to it. Great Experience. THANKS!

Reviewed by: Linda Starnes Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 11/13/2021 Hometown: Brownsville, KY    (Reviewed on 11/16/2021 4:12:25 PM)

Elkins Creek Horsecamp & Tack Shop, LLC  - Ironton, Oh

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Had a great long weekend. Jill and Ricky were great hosts. They are working very hard to maintain trails. It rained and the trails were muddy but passable. Tons of room in the campground and the trails had amazing views. Definitely be back.

Reviewed by: Roadapples7 Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 11/11/2021 Hometown: Utica, Oh    (Reviewed on 11/15/2021 9:12:42 AM)

Elkins Creek Horsecamp & Tack Shop, LLC  - Ironton, Oh

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

had a wonderful stay with Jill and Rick they did there best to make sure everyone was happy . we can't wait to go back and the tack shop was great.

Reviewed by: Brenda Lehman Experience: Not Specified Ride Date: 10/15/2021 Hometown: logan , oh    (Reviewed on 10/27/2021 6:29:23 PM)

Elkins Creek Horsecamp & Tack Shop, LLC  - Ironton, Oh

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

had a wonderful stay with Jill and Rick they did there best to make sure everyone was happy . we can't wait to go back and the tack shop was great.

Reviewed by: Brenda Lehman Experience: Not Specified Ride Date: 10/15/2021 Hometown: logan , oh    (Reviewed on 10/27/2021 6:29:22 PM)

Mammoth Cave Horse Camp  - Mammoth Cave, KY

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

We spent a week at MCHC just as the weather turned cool and leaves started changing from vivid green to crimson and gold. All the facilities—both human and equine—were clean and satisfactory, and the owners super friendly and welcoming, but most incredible of all was Chris—he went above and beyond to make our visit a perfect holiday. The trails were beautiful, with a nice mix of dense forest, sparkling creeks, and scenic landscapes. The camp filled up a bit on the weekend, and it was nice to see all the horses, but during the week was even nicer, having the whole camp and the trails mostly to ourselves. The horses enjoyed rolling in the sandy arena and grazing on the lush grounds after a ride. We all had a great time!

Reviewed by: Abysmillard Experience: Not Specified Ride Date: 10/20/2021 Hometown: Adak, AK    (Reviewed on 10/27/2021 2:03:01 PM)

Elkins Creek Horsecamp & Tack Shop, LLC  - Ironton, Oh

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

What a blessing to arrive safely into a calm and peaceful campground that was clean and suited for families where when your horses are taken care of, you can enjoy walking your dog around camp or children can play in the creek nearby. The little tack shop had most anything you could have needed (if you had forgot it or it just broke). The GATHERING area is the best amenity if it were to rain -- flowers and separate sitting areas under cover from the weather allow families, friends and groups to gather and play games, chat or eat together. The trails were very well marked and maintained like a metro park. Like a good "Hallmark movie", once you leave your phone in the camper (since there's no service) you learn to re-appreciate the gift of the beautiful creation and friends around you and live in the moment you've been given there. Already rebooking next year.

Reviewed by: CLRider Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/23/2021 Hometown: Rogers, OH    (Reviewed on 10/25/2021 4:18:52 PM)

Elkins Creek Horsecamp & Tack Shop, LLC  - Ironton, Oh

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

We had such a great time! Very friendly and personable owners. It rained a lot so the camp was a little muddy, but it rained A LOT!!! trails were still in good condition, much better than expected. We only rode 1 trail and it was very hilly, which was a great work out for horse and rider. Beautiful views. Tack shop had a little bit of everything. Even stuff you normally forget to pack..lol. We will return in the Spring, I can't wait!

Reviewed by: Laura Katherine Melluzzo Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/16/2021 Hometown: Franklin, OH    (Reviewed on 10/21/2021 7:56:35 AM)

Mammoth Cave Horse Camp  - Mammoth Cave, KY

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Campground is great but another bathhouse would be ideal. Stalls are good. Owners are marvelous people and Chris is the best! Love that there is cowboy church on Sunday mornings. Trails are easy and scenic. But could be marked better and the map could be better as well. All in all, a great experience

Reviewed by: Sgentry Experience: Expert Ride Date: 10/16/2021 Hometown: Harrodsburg, kY    (Reviewed on 10/19/2021 5:19:51 AM)

Mammoth Cave Horse Camp  - Mammoth Cave, KY

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

We absolutely love this campground!! We honeymooned here last year and decided to make it a yearly trip…we just got back home yesterday and wish we could have stayed!! The owners and cris are absolutely amazing people…it’s so family friendly and has some of the best trails I’ve ever been on!

Reviewed by: RK Ranch Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/14/2021 Hometown: Winamac , IN    (Reviewed on 10/18/2021 11:58:32 AM)