Horse Trail Directory
If using phone, may be best viewed holding it horizontal.
     

Recent Horse Trail and Campground Reviews

Like and Share with your friends.         
Mammoth Cave Horse Camp  - Mammoth Cave, KY

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

MCHC is a DONT MISS! Gorgeous trails, beautiful facility, clean stalls, level campsites, and all the staff is super hospitable and helpful! I was there with two friends and the transmission went out in my truck. They flew home after the event and I stayed behind an extra week with the horses waiting on the truck. Staff was wonderful, checking on me and the horses and superhelpful with supplies. Will definitely be back!

Reviewed by: Tanya M Nelson Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 11/7/2022 Hometown: Bryceville, FL    (Reviewed on 1/21/2023 12:32:01 PM)

Mammoth Cave Horse Camp  - Mammoth Cave, KY

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

MCHC is a DONT MISS! Gorgeous trails, beautiful facility, clean stalls, level campsites, and all the staff is super hospitable and helpful! I was there with two friends and the transmission went out in my truck. They flew home after the event and I stayed behind an extra week with the horses waiting on the truck. Staff was wonderful, checking on me and the horses and superhelpful with supplies. Will definitely be back!

Reviewed by: Tanya M Nelson Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 11/7/2022 Hometown: Bryceville, FL    (Reviewed on 1/21/2023 12:32:01 PM)

Mammoth Cave Horse Camp  - Mammoth Cave, KY

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

This was our first time at Mammoth. Stalls were nice as well as the campsite and trails. Maps we accessible. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Only thing I would suggest is not using the GPS Waze. It takes you off route into another road that has no turnaround. I suggest putting the sign for Mammoth Cave Horse Camp, on the opposite side of the road, not attached to the tupelo street sign. Other than that, no complaints, we will be back!

Reviewed by: Mary B. Experience: Not Specified Ride Date: 11/26/2022 Hometown: Cynthiana , Ky    (Reviewed on 11/28/2022 1:11:19 PM)

Mammoth Cave Horse Camp  - Mammoth Cave, KY

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Just left Mammoth Cave Horse Camp for their Cowgirl Weekend Event, let me tell you it was by far my favorite camping trip, the atmosphere was amazing, the food was delicious and I would recommend it to every cowgirl young and old. it was an absolute blast! and I will be making this a yearly tradition

Reviewed by: GoodGollyMsMolley Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 11/6/2022 Hometown: Hawesville , Ky    (Reviewed on 11/7/2022 1:50:27 PM)

Mammoth Cave Horse Camp  - Mammoth Cave, KY

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Camp has large sites easily accessible with quick access to the trails. MCHC is well maintained with friendly helpful owner. This is my 3rd annual Halloween activity there.I have already reserved my site for 2023!!!

Reviewed by: Paula Cordova Experience: Expert Ride Date: 10/28/2022 Hometown: Horse Cave, Ky    (Reviewed on 10/31/2022 3:43:19 PM)

Mammoth Cave Horse Camp  - Mammoth Cave, KY

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

This was our second stay at MCHC and 3rd trip to the area. MCHC has grown now with a large area B for camping with stalls right there. Camp is clean, well organized. They responded quickly in our planning phase when we had questions about hay etc. Check in was smooth and fast. Bedding was delivered to the stalls right away. Staff was FANTASTIC. Chris rounded several times a day checking on things. Kevin came by once he was back home and checked on all the campers. The trails have had a lot of work done on them since we were last there. The NPS has really improved the footing in many places and marking them better as well. I highly recommend this camp and area as a wonderful trail rider destination!

Reviewed by: RachelV Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/18/2022 Hometown: Chardon, OH    (Reviewed on 10/26/2022 5:01:22 PM)

Mammoth Cave Horse Camp  - Mammoth Cave, KY

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

We loved it, very clean and maintained. Had an issue with my mare the 3rd day Denise and Chris went out of their way to contact me and while we were on a med run took time out of their day to help my mare till we got back. She's fine and I feel their help and concerns for her helped. Even thou we got cut a day short of riding I don't Regret the 6.5 hour drive and look forward to returning in the spring.

Reviewed by: Pete Carver Experience: Not Specified Ride Date: 10/13/2022 Hometown: Edwardsburg, MI    (Reviewed on 10/21/2022 11:45:51 AM)

Mammoth Cave Horse Camp  - Mammoth Cave, KY

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

We love going to Mammoth Cave Horse Camp! Kevin, Janet and staff are so friendly! The sites are clean and accessible! The fall and spring trail rides are very well planned with different options for the riders. The food is very good and plentiful from the front of the line to the back! The trail for the fall ride with in great shape! All the people who take care of us are very good! We do go back!

Reviewed by: djar Experience: Not Specified Ride Date: 10/1/2022 Hometown: Bethel, OH    (Reviewed on 10/20/2022 12:36:43 PM)

Mammoth Cave Horse Camp  - Mammoth Cave, KY

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

We love this campground and the owners and staff are unbelievable. They put on wonderful trail rides with amazing food and entertainment. The trails are being improved each year when we visit and the scenery is beautiful.

Reviewed by: Mary Ann Steiner Experience: Expert Ride Date: 10/3/2022 Hometown: East Palestine, OH    (Reviewed on 10/12/2022 11:19:18 AM)

Mammoth Cave Horse Camp  - Mammoth Cave, KY

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Awesome place to ride excellent experience owners and staff are great

Reviewed by: Jay Kinman Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/2/2022 Hometown: Boonville , In    (Reviewed on 10/10/2022 3:44:05 PM)