HorseTrailDirectory.com
Trail Riders Helping Trail Riders

Recent Horse Trail and Campground Reviews

Little Lusk Trail Lodge   -  Stonefort, IL

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Little Lusk is under new owners - Jamie Poe 270-205-7138. Lots of room for big rigs, well maintained campground with friendly hosts. Ride out of camp to trails with lots of good riding.

Reviewed by: Tammy Reeves Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 5/2/2019 Hometown: SPRINGFIELD, TN    (Reviewed on 5/8/2019 9:39:24 AM)

True West Campground, Stables and Mercantile in BSF  -  Jamestown, TN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Amazing place - very close to trails - as in across the street. Wonderful hosts that take care of everything for you. A great service to drop you in park so you can cover more trails that way. Clean facility. Great open barns. a MUST DO!

Reviewed by: Kevin MacRitchie Experience: Not Specified Ride Date: 4/13/2019 Hometown: Holly, MI    (Reviewed on 4/18/2019 4:28:42 PM)

Mammoth Cave Horse Camp  -  Mammoth Cave, KY

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Camp and stalls are first rate. The owner, Kevin Davis is so helpful. He provides wonderful camping experiences. This is the best horse camp in Kentucky.

Reviewed by: pthorne Experience: Not Specified Ride Date: 4/8/2019 Hometown: Bowling Green, KY    (Reviewed on 4/16/2019 4:59:00 PM)

Coleman Lake  -  Heflin, AL

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

These trails are some of the most boring I have riden but are save. You don't need shoes on your horse because of the Sandy terrain. A lot of people complain about no electric or water. That is why I camp. I'm not interested in expensive campground fees. There are plenty of places to go if you want that. This is primitive camping. The only kind of camping I do. I have solar and don't need a generator. Much cheaper than a generator. If you have to have a generator and electric go stay in a campground that gas that

Reviewed by: Barbaraguzzo Experience: Expert Ride Date: 4/12/2018 Hometown: Taylorsville, Ga    (Reviewed on 3/27/2019 10:17:01 PM)

True West Campground, Stables and Mercantile in BSF  -  Jamestown, TN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Amazing Hospitality! Donna and Sean were more than accommodating. Their grounds are stunning and we were greeted with a warm welcome. Our camp ground was right on a small pond with beautiful views of the property. My sister and I traveled with two 9 year old girls and we felt very safe having them roam around the property. Donna taught the girls how to make fairy houses uses natural materials and let them pick giant acorns on the property. They have two cats that are the sweetest and make the place feel extra homie. Sean was extremely helpful with our camper. We arrived late in the night and he helped set up our water and sewage hoses and connect our hot water system. He gave great tips for our camper and even got behind the wheel and backed us out of our camping spot. I would highly recommend True West! The bathrooms are very clean and around the corner from all camp sites. It safe for kids, fun for adults and a great Western experience. Thank you Donna and Sean, we will be back! -Lulu and Larissa

Reviewed by: LuluLarissa Experience: Beginner Ride Date: 1/1/2019 Hometown: East Hampton, NY    (Reviewed on 3/23/2019 3:35:53 PM)

Brushy Creek Lodge & Resort-Mark Twain National Forest  -  Black, MO

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Had a great weekend riding and marking the trails for the endurance ride coming up the first part of April. Trails in really great shape for this time of year and after all the rain they had a few days before our arrival. Campgrounds and bathrooms are kept in excellent condition.

Reviewed by: Crazy horse Experience: Expert Ride Date: 3/16/2019 Hometown: kansas city, ks    (Reviewed on 3/18/2019 2:50:49 PM)

Brushy Creek Lodge & Resort-Mark Twain National Forest  -  Black, MO

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Robert Duval cabin, it was very clean and the people were very friendly. They gave us a map and we hiked for a few hours from the lodge. Then we took an hour trail ride the next day. Had a wonderful time with Johnnie! If you get a chance to go there, you will not be disappointed!

Reviewed by: Hiken Fool Experience: Beginner Ride Date: 3/12/2019 Hometown: O'Fallon, Il    (Reviewed on 3/14/2019 3:23:09 PM)

Brushy Creek Lodge & Resort-Mark Twain National Forest  -  Black, MO

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

We had a great time riding the trails. The Thanksgiving dinner was just like mom cooking at home. The campgrounds and trail were top notch. The trail can be a little rocky in spots, but overall they are moderate to easy to ride.

Reviewed by: diehard rider Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 11/22/2018 Hometown: Mtn .Home, AR    (Reviewed on 3/14/2019 3:00:07 PM)

Oak Mountain State Park  -  Pelham, AL

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Trails are well marked. Trail map available for free at park entrance. Campground has 30/50 amp hookups. Electric/Water/Sewer. Nice modern bathhouse facilities. Stalls have roofs. Horse wash rack available. Rusted Roof Riding Stables staff are friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by: Scotty DeClue Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 2/15/2019 Hometown: Birmingham, Al    (Reviewed on 2/16/2019 7:55:40 AM)

True West Campground, Stables and Mercantile in BSF  -  Jamestown, TN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Horse camping Heaven! We had the best time from the time we checked in and had all the help we needed to unload horses get them stalled and the horse trailer to the camping spot in no time at all !! True West made us all feel welcomed and very attentive not only our needs but our horses too! We will return in the spring and hopefully we will make this a must do trip every year!

Reviewed by: KellyR Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/24/2018 Hometown: Oxford, OH    (Reviewed on 12/31/2018 7:06:11 PM)