Horse Trail Directory
If using phone, may be best viewed holding it horizontal.
     

Recent Horse Trail and Campground Reviews

Like and Share with your friends.         
Volga Lake Recreational Area  - Fayette, IA

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Haven't ridden there in a bit but hike there often. The equestrian campgrounds have been updated to have water now. The trails are well-groomed, and the trail maps are easy to read. There's lots of flat trails, some more challenging trails with hills, and multiple stream crossings. There's also an equestrian day use area with hitching posts. Trails are well-marked for the most part. Most trails are dirt or sand. There are some rocks on some of the hills, but overall, not rocky.

Reviewed by: Kelsey Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/30/2023 Hometown: Hawkeye, IA    (Reviewed on 1/28/2024 3:07:29 PM)

Brushy Creek Guest Ranch  - Gloster, MS

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

This is the Webmaster. Is this camp still open? The phone number and web link are disconnected. If there is a new owner, pleaser post a review on this site with updated information. Thank you.

Reviewed by: jtrider Experience: Not Specified Ride Date: 1/1/2024 Hometown: Columbus, NC    (Reviewed on 1/5/2024 7:24:49 AM)

Mammoth Cave Horse Camp  - Mammoth Cave, KY

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Reviewed by: Jim S Experience: Expert Ride Date: 11/25/2023 Hometown: Warsaw, IN    (Reviewed on 11/28/2023 6:39:29 AM)

L.L. Stub Stewart   - Portland, OR

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

I am the Vice President of Oregon Equestrian Trails. I live about 45 minutes away from LL Stub Stewart yet I camp there at least 2 times a year and ride there very often. This is the only full hookup horse camp in Oregon. Electric, water and sewer. O.E.T. preps the horse camp each year for the beginning of the season. We work hard to educate all users on these multi user trails!

Reviewed by: Oregon Equestrian Trails Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 11/21/2023 Hometown: Beaverton, OR    (Reviewed on 11/22/2023 8:52:51 PM)

Mammoth Cave Horse Camp  - Mammoth Cave, KY

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

It was my 2nd trip to Mammoth Cave Horse Camp. They were good the 1st time and this time was the best. Trails are in very good shape and the stalls and campsite were in great shape.

Reviewed by: Shae Copeland Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 11/2/2023 Hometown: Wingo, Ky    (Reviewed on 11/6/2023 5:22:22 PM)

Mammoth Cave Horse Camp  - Mammoth Cave, KY

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

There are many wonderful horse camps across the country. A few of them are special. Mammoth Cave Horse Camp is that special camp that you can call home. Kevin and Janet Davis have built a camp that features excellent camp sites, roomy and secure stalls. A pavilion with fireplace serves as a cozy dining hall and entertainment center. The camp staff is attentive to your every need. Need help finding a farrier, veterinarian or mechanic? Kevin and crew have you covered. Check out the weekend and week long rides at Mammoth Cave Horse Camp. Because the camp attracts great people you’ll make new and life long friends. Plus the trail system offers something for every level of rider. These days I spend a lor of time riding out West. But I make a pilgrimage back to Mammoth Cave Horse Camp. Its worth the trip.

Reviewed by: J Kiel Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/27/2023 Hometown: Cave Creek, AZ    (Reviewed on 10/31/2023 6:08:28 PM)

Mammoth Cave Horse Camp  - Mammoth Cave, KY

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Beautifully maintained and clean facilities, large well thought campsites, and very user friendly stalls. We all enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to everyone!

Reviewed by: Tamera Alexander Experience: Expert Ride Date: 10/27/2023 Hometown: Richmond, KY    (Reviewed on 10/30/2023 12:52:54 PM)

Elkins Creek Horsecamp & Tack Shop, LLC  - Ironton, Oh

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

This place is worth the curvy drive getting there! Campgrounds and trails were very well kept. The people were very friendly and the food was great!

Reviewed by: Joy Speakman Experience: Beginner Ride Date: 10/27/2023 Hometown: Wilkesville, Oh    (Reviewed on 10/29/2023 2:38:19 PM)

Elkins Creek Horsecamp & Tack Shop, LLC  - Ironton, Oh

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Owners Jill and Rick were wonderful hosts. Very friendly and accommodating. Chef Carol was excellent as well. I loved having the common area to gather to play games. Live music on the weekend was fun. The massages on site were awesome. My horse was comfortable as well. The trails were challenging in areas but very beautiful. We had a great time.

Reviewed by: Carrie Nelson Quatsoe Experience: Expert Ride Date: 10/13/2023 Hometown: Green Bay, Wi    (Reviewed on 10/24/2023 9:47:20 AM)

Mammoth Cave Horse Camp  - Mammoth Cave, KY

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

The campground is great and the owners are fantastic. Little things like wheel barrows with flat tires or parts falling off are aggravating. Also, the trail map provided does not correspond with the markers on the trail. Very easy to get lost.

Reviewed by: Rob Henry Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/21/2023 Hometown: LA GRANGE, KY    (Reviewed on 10/23/2023 10:57:15 AM)