HorseTrailDirectory.com
Trail Riders Helping Trail Riders

Reviews for Mammoth Cave Horse Camp
(click on name for more information)
Mammoth Cave, KY

Overall TRAIL RATING with 352 votes:
Overall CAMP RATING with 361 votes:

Enter your Trail and/or Campground Review 

Individual Reviews

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Recently made some improvements to our horse trailer and wanted to try it out. The wife and I took off to Mammoth Cave Horse Camp a little late in the evening. The campsites are easy to get into and clean...even with all the rain we had recently, the grounds were relatively dry. Stalls were the same way...clean and dry! Electric and water available at campsite and stalls. The trails were in good shape also...again I was surprised with the amount of rain we had lately. It was a good trip. I look forward to staying there again!
Reviewed by: Derek Williams on 12/30/2018 7:50:20 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 12/30/2018 Hometown: LEITCHFIELD, KY

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

As always Mammoth Cave Horse camp is great. Kevin and his staff never disappoint. When you arrive at Mammoth Cave horse camp you will always get great service, clean stalls and clean campground. The trails were in great shape. The Mammoth Cave Back Country Horsemen and the National parks service has done great work fixing trouble spots on the trails.
Reviewed by: Gregg on 10/24/2018 12:03:36 PM
More reviews by Gregg
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 4/14/2018 Hometown: Harrodsburg, Ky

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

First time camping here and we are already plannng on coming back. Check-in was fast and smooth even though they were busy and it was late. Stall are great, clean and ready at your arrival. Campsites were shaded and easy to find. Shower house was clean and no issues. Everyone was friendly and the trails were great. The longer McCoy trail was a harder level of trail. Make sure your horse is comfortable with a bit of rock navigation. We thoroufhly enjoyed it! I’d recommend MCHC to anyone wanting a great trail experience, even if it’s more than just your easy hack. There were easier trails also. Overall, no matter what type of trails you wanted they had it!
Reviewed by: Erin Waters on 9/2/2018 9:51:44 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 9/1/2018 Hometown: Eddyville, KY

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Free camping in August
Reviewed by: Lori Zackrie on 6/25/2018 1:27:45 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 4/20/2018 Hometown: Belleville , Il

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

First visit to Mammoth Cave Horse Camp. What a place! Mostly level sites, water and electric, plus a dumpsite! We chose the spring group ride, this was our first ever group ride, not only for us but our horses. About mid week Kevin encouraged us to take one of the group rides, he assured us that we would be fine with the group he recommended. Thanks Kevin, we had a great time! Lunch on the trail was great!. We had entertainment every night, the food was home cooked and really good! The staff was so friendly and the cooks did a great job! We had a wine tasting and steak dinner one night! The stalls where good and ready for us and we had a free bag of sawdust midweek! Kevin made it a point to visit each table at sometime through the week during one of the meal times. That was nice! Great place, can't wait to go back!
Reviewed by: djar on 4/24/2018 7:18:52 AM
Experience: Beginner Ride Date: 4/14/2018 Hometown: Bethel, OH

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Mammoth Cave Horse Camp is first class in every aspect. Wonderful home cooked food with 'above and beyond' customer service in all aspects. Camp is spotless with large, safe stalls. Definitely a 5 star experience! Go! You will love it!
Reviewed by: Dora1116 on 4/23/2018 5:17:38 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 4/15/2018 Hometown: Shell Knob, MO

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

The camp is very nice with large sites. The horse stalls are well maintained and safe. Kevin and his staff are more than accommodating and willing to do anything they can to make your stay pleasant and fun. All levels of riders and horses can have a good vacation here.
Reviewed by: Paula Thorne on 4/23/2018 12:30:30 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 4/15/2018 Hometown: Bowling Green, KY

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

This is the most amazing horse camp ever. The owners truly go above and beyond on a daily basis. The home made meals were absolutely fantastic. The campground is just picture perfect. The bath house and grounds are absolutely immaculate. You will never want to go to another campground ever again. The trails are so lovely with such scenic views. My horse friends and I had the best experience ever.
Reviewed by: Rebecca Glaser on 4/23/2018 11:00:48 AM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 4/18/2018 Hometown: Taylorsville, KY