HorseTrailDirectory.com
Trail Riders Helping Trail Riders

Reviews for D&D Horse Camp
(click on name for more information)


Liberty, MS

Overall TRAIL RATING with 6 votes:
Overall CAMP RATING with 5 votes:

Enter your Trail and/or Campground Review 

Individual Reviews

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

It really saddens me that David has let D&D go down so bad. As we all know Denise had the personality and kept the camp up the best she could. David is just a old time guy that thinks its a place to park, and ride...it's ok!!! The campground has really went down the drain and his children live on the property and have brought it down really bad. It's sad, it was once a nice homey place. David hasn't kept the trails up and would rather be riding his motorcycle. Personally I don't like it as much but I got to the diamond trail or the Brushy Creek Guest Ranch.
Reviewed by: MG on 6/19/2012 4:45:09 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 6/2/2012 Hometown: , MS

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

This used to be a nice place to ride, but the owners divorced and the campground is not maintained very well any longer. The trails are very grown up from not being ridden. The woods are very pretty, but be sure you have a gps or have a good since of direction. David will ride out with you, but stay with him or he will leave you behind. Women beware he is an old pervert. His daughter lives there and will go out riding at times, beware if her group of friends are there they are wild and drunks. Lock you trailers while you ride out. Things have changed a bunch, it used to be a great place to go, ride, and have a great time. Last few times was a major disapointment.
Reviewed by: le on 1/8/2011 9:34:35 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 10/22/2010 Hometown: , LA

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Can anyone tell me if you have been to D&D lately and where is it located in Liberty, MS (Hwy/street/road)? I see the post listed are old, so I'm looking for more recent visitors. Is it still open because the phone numbers listed are not longer available.
Reviewed by: Wanna Ride on 3/1/2010 3:41:23 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 3/1/2010 Hometown: , LA

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

if you have never been to d&d, you need to go. they have very good trailes for little ones or the best riders.we love it me and my 5 year old granddaughter and family. plan a trip you will not reret it, the owners are vert nice peolpe too
Reviewed by: r maglone on 3/7/2008 1:19:37 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 3/1/2008 Hometown: slaughter, LA

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Ruff but a great group of folks
Reviewed by: Jeff on 7/26/2007 8:58:11 PM
Experience: Not Specified Ride Date: 7/26/2007 Hometown: Jackson, MS

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

some of the best riding in south Mississippi, with easy access from Louisiana. Trails can range from easy old logging roads to really big big hills. The trails cross lots of creeks, there's always lots of shade in the forest. Unless you have a GPS, or have a really good sense of direction, don't go out on the trails alone, this is the national forest, and it is really huge, easy to get lost in. The owners take groups out every Saturday, & Sunday too if you want. The campground is very basic, lots of shade, with water & electric set out in random locations. The only drawback I can find is that there is no "pattern" to the campsites, it's pretty much wherever you see a good spot, park and run the cord to the nearest electric outlet. The owners are wonderful, friendly people, and will make your stay very enjoyable. Worth going for many long weekends, or even a week long stay at a time.
Reviewed by: CB on 7/5/2004 10:30:34 PM
Experience: Not Specified Ride Date: 7/5/2004 Hometown: Hammond, LA

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Camp has water and electric. Really no stalls. Not layed out, first come, first served. Hilly, woods, creeks. Gorgeous for South Mississippi. Easy logging roads to more difficult hills. They take out riders every Sat and Sun. They have some weekends with a band and dinner. Very nice folks. Very worth it to come ride.
Reviewed by: DSeale on 4/22/2004 6:22:55 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 4/22/2004 Hometown: Zachary, LA