HorseTrailDirectory.com
Trail Riders Helping Trail Riders

Reviews for Bar K Wrangler Camp
(click on name for more information)


Chadwick, Mo

Overall TRAIL RATING with 5 votes:
Overall CAMP RATING with 5 votes:

Enter your Trail and/or Campground Review 

Individual Reviews

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

I have ridden here for years and in the last couple of years they have marked the trails much better, however, you should try to get a map for the markings to make sense. Trials are mostly shaded, some trials are challenging, but there is something for everyone. Not much in the way of a "camp area" but they have installed a new toilet; the camping is very primative. There is good shade for the horses in the camp areas.
Reviewed by: Pat on 4/12/2009 12:12:53 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 4/12/2009 Hometown: Springfield, MO

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

There are about 110 miles of trails here... we've ridden Bar-K for about nine years now. We just recently found a beautiful trail there that we had never seen before (6104?),it was very shady, and not quite as rocky... I like the trails off UU behind Bar-K..The water is usually high enough for horses to get a drink. It is really crowded around hollidays..
Reviewed by: calamityj on 8/1/2008 11:53:45 AM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 7/24/2008 Hometown: , MO

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

This place is great to get away from it all, although swan creek is down right now, as we are in the middle of a drought. You need to bring fresh water for your horses if staying over night. there isn't much water in the creek. Also you need to bring a lawnmower, the conservation dept. does not brush hog so the grass is tall. Great for a day ride! and it's free of charge!!! Very busy on Holiday weekends.
Reviewed by: laine on 10/20/2006 5:49:28 PM
Experience: Not Specified Ride Date: 10/20/2006 Hometown: springfield, MO

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Hi I attend horse camp at Bar-K 5-8 times a yr, and love it....if you have never been there take the time and enjoy the wonderful views- from high above or from the low grounds, enjoy the creek with crystal clear water and very nice people attend camp there. thank you, Merriett
Reviewed by: Merriett on 9/20/2006 4:42:20 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/26/2006 Hometown: Ava/Joplin, MO

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Camping is primitive, but fields are along Swan Creek. Trailhead is a bit difficult to locate and maps are not always accurate. Take a GPS. Trails are sometimes steep and rocky, but many others are smooth and relatively level and almost all are in the shade of the trees. Horse water is available at the creek at the trailhead, but not readily available on the trails.
Reviewed by: A Gibson on 8/2/2005 11:42:26 AM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 7/30/2005 Hometown: Springfield, MO