HorseTrailDirectory.com
Trail Riders Helping Trail Riders

Reviews for Willow Creek Horse Campground and Trails
(click on name for more information)


Cadiz, Ky

Overall TRAIL RATING with 6 votes:
Overall CAMP RATING with 6 votes:

Enter your Trail and/or Campground Review 

Individual Reviews

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

sorry this facility has closed. It was sold in 2006.. It was a great place. It is not open for trail or public use.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on 9/4/2009 6:45:34 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 1/1/2004 Hometown: , Select State

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

I THINK THIS CAMP GROUND IS A VERY GOOD PLACE TO GO THE ONLY THING IS NOW ITS CLOSED AND THAT IS NOT RIGHT. ITS A GREAT PLACE AND THE TRAILS ARE BETTER THAN SOME THAT I HAVE BEEN ON IN A LONG TIME. DOES ANYONE KNOW WHO WE CAN SPEAK TO ABOUT REOPENING THIS CAMP GROUNDS
Reviewed by: LORETTA on 4/15/2008 7:25:07 AM
Experience: Not Specified Ride Date: 1/1/2004 Hometown: CLARKSVILLE, TN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Willow Creek is sold and no longer a horse camp
Reviewed by: Rivendel Farms on 4/13/2008 2:10:11 PM
Experience: Not Specified Ride Date: 1/1/2004 Hometown: Cadiz, KY

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Great riding trails, good bath house and barns, great place to get away and have a good time.
Reviewed by: Brittany on 11/23/2007 8:43:36 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 10/26/2007 Hometown: Bowling Green, KY

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Have been to Willow Creek several times and each time, it is under different management. The campground is great and barns OK. The trails are GREAT. The only problem we have had is with reservations. The past 2 yrs. they have messed up our reservations. Last fall (Oct 2006), we had reservations since May 2006 and 2 wks before our ride they said they had only "found" our reservations. We got edged out by the endurance riders they had coming in 5 days after we were scheduled to arrive. We finally got decent campsites, but only after 2-3 phone calls. The endurance riders got our original reservations.
Reviewed by: K Reed on 4/4/2007 11:31:54 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/1/2006 Hometown: Millington, TN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

I enjoyed camping at Willow Creek. It was not very crowded. The trails were okay. The map wasn't very good help at all. We got lost because the trails weren't marked very good. I think with a little help of a better map I think that it would make in more pleasent to ride. The campground managers were very nice and helpful. I will go back to Willow Creek. I hope that next time we will have a little bit more info on trails....
Reviewed by: KC on 7/12/2006 11:36:45 AM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 7/12/2006 Hometown: , KY

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Huge sites, very nice people. Trails vary in difficulty. This is the place my son learned to trail ride!!!! Thank you Daniel.
Reviewed by: JLZ on 7/5/2006 12:15:49 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 7/5/2006 Hometown: Evansville, IN