HorseTrailDirectory.com
Trail Riders Helping Trail Riders

Reviews for Brighton State Recreation Area
(click on name for more information)


Howell, MI

Overall TRAIL RATING with 9 votes:
Overall CAMP RATING with 8 votes:

Enter your Trail and/or Campground Review 

Individual Reviews

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Very few campsites, and alot of them have no shade at all. The bugs were just awful while we were there. The trails are fair-starts out as narrow one track paths through the woods and widens up aways down. the start of the trails are like a spider web, very confusing. all in all the trails are smooth, no major obstacles and barefoot is fine.
Reviewed by: vero on 8/5/2010 8:49:02 AM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 5/31/2010 Hometown: Nashville, MI

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Trails were extremely well marked and very well maintained. Really enjoyed the day!
Reviewed by: Jeanne on 7/5/2009 5:31:41 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 6/8/2009 Hometown: Williamston, MI

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

The best smelling vault toliets I've ever been in! Trails are well maintained. Lovely easy conditioning hills.
Reviewed by: Kathy Glew on 4/30/2009 8:34:48 AM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 1/1/2004 Hometown: DeWitt, MI

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Cool
Reviewed by: fgs on 2/6/2009 7:07:01 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 2/6/2009 Hometown: fricksburg, MT

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

The trail was decently maintained, well marked, but not for inexperienced riders.I stayed at the campground and they were nice and clean. There are many friendly, obiedient horses. A downside is that the trail has no level parts.
Reviewed by: Richard on 2/6/2009 7:03:47 PM
Experience: Not Specified Ride Date: 1/1/2004 Hometown: Brighton, MI

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

I have Been Doing Day Rides and as well camped here a few times in the past few years . The Trails are Beautiful and clean cut any level rider can go on them , You never get Tired on these Trails.
Reviewed by: Sarah on 1/13/2008 7:41:19 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 1/1/2000 Hometown: Pinckney, MI

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

I want to ride on the trails.
Reviewed by: Michelle on 3/17/2007 12:40:11 PM
Experience: Beginner Ride Date: 6/20/2007 Hometown: Holly , MI

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

We were impressed with how well the trails are maintained. There is a variety of terrain from flat to short fairly steep climbs and decents. We drove through the campground and it also was well maintained. The only downside to the camp is that there are very few level spots, especially for larger rigs.
Reviewed by: jtrider on 9/3/2004 10:36:10 AM
More reviews by jtrider
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 9/2/2004 Hometown: Sunbury, OH

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

I have ridden this trail and it is very well marked and maintained. Camp ground is not large but very well maintained also. They had trail maps available at the camp which was great for horsemen not familiar with the trail. A very enjoyable stay.
Reviewed by: mack on 7/6/2004 1:30:48 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 5/1/2003 Hometown: , MI