HorseTrailDirectory.com
Trail Riders Helping Trail Riders

Reviews for Devil's Den State Park
(click on name for more information)


Fayetteville, AR

Overall TRAIL RATING with 6 votes:
Overall CAMP RATING with 5 votes:

Enter your Trail and/or Campground Review 

Individual Reviews

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

My family has been camping here for 10 years. My kids (6 and 13 yo) ride these trails every summer. The RED trail is our favorite marked trail and the legendary waterfall trail is our favorite unmarked trail. The GREEN trail has some tricky spots that you may want to lead your horse instead of ride down but the look out is amazing!! The YELLOW trail is the shortest but far from the easiest. It is the easiest trail to get lost on and you have to cross the highway in a bad spot twice. The camp is rarely full but that has its benefits. In the evening and early mornings you can get up close and personal with the white tail deer that are nearly domesticated. It is a peaceful camp with swimming holes in every direction. No cell service until you get out on the trails. Lots of shade and clean bathhouse. We love the Den and plan to continue our tradition in the years to come.
Reviewed by: Natasha on 6/3/2011 10:18:39 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 5/31/2011 Hometown: Siloam Springs, AR

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Small close camp sites,have water/electric/bath house. Very few beginner trails,more intermediate to difficult. If you ride much you will come to some step climbs. Trails have very few markings,easy to get lost/off on another trail for riders. I do not consider these maintained trails. Great scenery, love the views. You can spend a week and not ride all the trails.
Reviewed by: Philip on 5/16/2011 7:23:37 AM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 4/17/2011 Hometown: Rogers, AR

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

used day parking. Lovely scenery and for the most part the trils were great. Not marked very well for first timers to the park. No maps readily available. 3 horse trail marked by horse shoes in colored triangles: Red, green and yellow. very rocky in places. Lots of water obsticals. Park rangers are very nice and helpfull. Lots of hills.
Reviewed by: Kerry Couch on 3/19/2011 11:29:30 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 3/19/2011 Hometown: Cincinnati, AR

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Camp is nice, but spots are close together. Bigger rigs have a tough time backing in to some of the spots. But the trails are fantastic when you take into account the trails that are outside the park's property. Finding the waterfalls is very rewarding, and if you have a good horse, you can ride down in to the bottom of the falls for some incredible photo opportunities. October is a great time to ride at Devils Den.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on 5/18/2009 11:33:18 AM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/1/2007 Hometown: Coweta, OK

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Have been riding here for over twenty years. Still my favorite trails- especially those not marked by the park. LOADS of trails in the state and national forest! Some rough and rocky- but you can't beat the scenery! The campsites are a little close together, but I always have a good time there.
Reviewed by: Rosalie on 8/20/2008 6:47:21 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 10/25/2007 Hometown: Neosho, MO

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Challenging riding, but very rewarding. Glad my horse and I were in shape. Enjoyed the day except for the horse flies. Would go again but not in August.
Reviewed by: Christina on 8/27/2007 11:06:39 AM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 8/23/2007 Hometown: Neosho, MO