HorseTrailDirectory.com
Trail Riders Helping Trail Riders

Reviews for Broxton Bridge Plantation
(click on name for more information)
Ehrhardt, SC

Overall TRAIL RATING with 6 votes:
Overall CAMP RATING with 6 votes:

Enter your Trail and/or Campground Review 

Individual Reviews

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

First trip to SC and was not disappointed at Broxton Bridge. We have the whole place to ourselves and received first class service...right down to having our campfire set up with wood and starter when we returned from a late ride. Met owner, Jerry and several others who checked on us during our two day stay. We will be back for a longer stay on our next trip north.
Reviewed by: Trailrider on 4/3/2017 1:34:04 PM
More reviews by Trailrider
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 3/17/2017 Hometown: Jupiter, FL

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Owners very nice. Loved the camping, nice sites and clean restrooms. Trails are beautiful with the moss hanging from the trees. Flat and sandy well marked. They put on a heck of an endurance ride!
Reviewed by: jlrcoats on 5/17/2010 1:47:37 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 5/15/2010 Hometown: Gold Hill, NC

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

They have about 120 electric and water sites and about 30 with sewer. The campground is wonderful, clean and the people are real nice and willing to help. The trails are very well kept, 2 horse wide under canopy most of the time. They just had a motocross race the previous week and had marked 30 miles of trails through the trees. We took 6 miles of it and it was beautiful. We are hoping that they keep the trail marked for horses.
Reviewed by: Andrea on 4/17/2008 4:37:00 AM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 4/6/2008 Hometown: Homestead, FL

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Excellent management, very willing to help or accomodate. Easy trails, no water on trails, deer season is long and riders must be off the trails by three pm.
Reviewed by: Julia on 9/6/2007 6:44:35 AM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 7/13/2007 Hometown: Herald, CA

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Well manicured, sandy trails. A bit boring and mundane. Plenty of nice campsites with panel corrals, no covered enclosed stalls. The only thing I have against the place is that they charge a trail use fee on top of your campsite and corral charge. Hey, if you're camping there and you have your horse and are paying for a corral or stall,it's pretty evident the reason you are there is to ride and trail use should be included. One day we didn't ride because we wanted to go see Savanna, but were charged a trail use fee anyway (we had to pay our bill in advance). The riding is not interesting enough for us to go back and pay the extra fee. We'll go to Florida instead.
Reviewed by: JulieS on 8/11/2007 3:31:42 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 4/11/2006 Hometown: Englewood,, TN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Very clean campground, trails are well manicured and have great footing.
Reviewed by: Andrea on 8/8/2007 1:44:25 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 6/7/2007 Hometown: Homestead, FL