HorseTrailDirectory.com
Trail Riders Helping Trail Riders

Reviews for Caddo Grasslands
(click on name for more information)
Bonham, Tx

Overall TRAIL RATING with 7 votes:
Overall CAMP RATING with 7 votes:

Enter your Trail and/or Campground Review 

Individual Reviews

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Heavily wooded. Several trails to choose from, small creeks and streams to pass. Facilities are nice with pull through access. Small fee for day/overnight use. Bring the bug spray for you and your horse. They will thank you.
Reviewed by: brigitte on 5/7/2010 6:29:57 AM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 4/25/2010 Hometown: trenton, TX

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

We stayed for Spring Break of 2008 in Alvord,TX at a B&B(Barn&Bed)it was on the same road as the State Park, maybe 1000 feet from the gate, the stay was great and the trails were well marked,nicely watered,very well groomed, and lots of white sand.
Reviewed by: SChaves on 3/5/2009 12:22:23 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 3/15/2008 Hometown: Pittsburg&Garland, TX

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

There was an incorrect web address for the map. You will now be taken to the correct page with directions on it (but no map).
Reviewed by: Webmaster on 9/8/2008 10:29:47 AM
Experience: Not Specified Ride Date: 1/1/2004 Hometown: Columbus, NC

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

What is the location of this trail ride? When I push the map button it alwasy says error. I would really like to try out this trail ride.
Reviewed by: Amber on 9/8/2008 9:43:54 AM
Experience: Not Specified Ride Date: 9/9/2008 Hometown: Bonham, TX

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

This place is wonderful! I've been riding here all summer - even when the other trails in the area were still wet, flooded out, or closed these trails were dry and open. 95% of the trails are shaded so riding all summer long is fine. Trails are mostly sand. The four trails are well marked and any level of rider can do #2. The campground is large and setup for horse camping with 100% shade. Electricity in camp would do away with the sound of generators but otherwise is very nice.
Reviewed by: Royce on 10/30/2007 6:07:54 AM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 10/20/2007 Hometown: Blue Ridge, TX

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

trails fantastic, well marked,well taken care of, addition of wood bridge let me know what to work my horse on.very senic and very alone.campsites were great but electric would be nice on some, but still my favorite in n. texas. loads of fun...
Reviewed by: Mr. Ed on 10/3/2005 10:47:23 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/1/2005 Hometown: Stable, TX

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

they got 4 trails, i've ridden 2,3,4,& part of 1. 3 wet & 4 are my favorites, the camping is great if u dont mind being alone. there is hardly no one who knows of this place,. excellent riding, excellent get away,water,s close to all sites, no electric, tie poles,. my wife and myself love this place. coffeemill lake.
Reviewed by: beandog on 9/28/2005 4:55:54 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 9/23/2005 Hometown: anna , TX