HorseTrailDirectory.com
Trail Riders Helping Trail Riders

Reviews for Double J Ranch LLC
(click on name for more information)


Whitmire, SC

Overall TRAIL RATING with 46 votes:
Overall CAMP RATING with 47 votes:

Enter your Trail and/or Campground Review 

Individual Reviews

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

We had a great time the camping and the Trails were awesome. We will be back. The music and new dance floor. Great place to kick back and have a good ole time. Oh, and the food. Well it was great,imagine camping & don't have to cook every meal.. A big Thank you to Dave & Janice & Mom for making us feel right at home..
Reviewed by: Keith & Shilrey on 5/24/2013 4:49:47 PM
Experience: Beginner Ride Date: 5/18/2013 Hometown: Gilbert, SC

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Awesome place to camp &. Ride . The trails are amazing, the owners are awesome and go above and beyond to make sure you are happy and have everything you need . They welcome you when you arrive like they have known you all your life or like a long lost family member that had just returned home.
Reviewed by: Dorothy McAlister Hildreth on 5/23/2013 5:49:56 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 5/17/2013 Hometown: Wingo, Kentucky, NC

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

This was my first visit to Double J, I had a great time and David & Janice made me feel at home! I look forward to the next ride.
Reviewed by: Razz on 9/19/2012 5:31:00 AM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 9/15/2012 Hometown: Pelion, SC

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

This was an all around good trip to Double J Ranch. The people are nice and the cabin was great. We couldnt have asked for any better weather. This was our first time at this ranch and it will for sure not be our last.
Reviewed by: Cameron on 8/9/2012 4:24:22 AM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 8/7/2012 Hometown: Fountain Inn, SC, SC

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

We ride at the Double J Ranch every weekend. If you want to ride with a group, there is always someone there. If you want to ride alone, that's fine too. Each week we meet new people and make new friends. The trails are awesome and there is a river to enjoy during the summer when the heat is unbearable. There is access to an arena where you can practice your skills on various events.
Reviewed by: Susan Wingard on 6/5/2012 6:09:25 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 6/2/2012 Hometown: Irmo , SC

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

I am not the best rider out there but i went with my 4-h group and it was so nice,clean, and cosey. The trails were really nice and these people really make u feel at home. They always check up on you. Thank you!I love doing barrels and poles at the ring. Already planning next trip!
Reviewed by: nichole on 6/3/2012 11:58:24 AM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 6/2/2012 Hometown: , SC

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

they are wonderful people, they make you feel at home this was the best riding trails i have ever ridden, you must go and stay with these fine folks
Reviewed by: nancy on 5/13/2012 4:55:38 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 5/12/2012 Hometown: aynor, SC

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

This place is the place to be!!! By far some of the best trails in SC! The campground is one of the best that I have come across for weekend trail riding. They provide Individual showers and toilets that are clean and up to date!!! Would highly recommend the special event rides or just a leisurely day ride!
Reviewed by: Allison on 2/21/2012 11:56:14 AM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 5/15/2011 Hometown: Newberry , SC

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

We loved the trails. Comparible to many top trails in TN or KY, very nicely marked. The owner was super friendly and the river was so much fun to ride in. We will definetly be back again. Can't wait to come for some group functions! Very well taken care of and the trails are suitable from beginners to experienced riders. Hope to see you again soon!
Reviewed by: Kristen Nice on 1/30/2012 12:58:29 AM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 10/25/2011 Hometown: , Select State

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

We have ridden at Double J several times recently, the trails were awesome! The Campground and bathrooms are pretty nice. Ridding in the river was a lot of fun. We will recommend Double J to everyone However, a beginner may need a guide.
Reviewed by: Daphnie Arant on 11/13/2011 3:25:17 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 11/6/2011 Hometown: Saluda, SC

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

I love ridding at Double J Ranch. The family that owns and runs the ranch are great. They make you feel comfortable no matter you ridding ability. The trails are so beautiful and there is something for everyone from beginner to expert. This place is perfect to ride all year long.
Reviewed by: Melissa on 10/12/2011 5:17:55 AM
Experience: Beginner Ride Date: 9/10/2011 Hometown: Whitmire, SC

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

The Double J is by far my favorite trail riding place ever and I have been riding all my life:-) The Jarvis family provides a wonderful place to relax and enjoy your horses and friends and they treat you like family. Our horses love it up there as much as we do and they know when they are getting close to the river! The river riding is so much fun and the campground has everything you need to be comfortable. The trails are hilly and some areas are rocky but great for getting you and your horse in top shape:-)
Reviewed by: Donna Jordan on 10/10/2011 4:36:17 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/8/2011 Hometown: Irmo, SC

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

I rode one of the campgrounds rental horses and had a great time on a 4 hr. trail ride that included a lunch break. Rode down the river which was a first for me. Dave was our trail guide and is very knowledgeable of different points of interest on the trail. He took care of everyone on the ride, including the beginners. The horse I used was great. Can't wait to go back.
Reviewed by: Karin on 10/10/2011 2:10:51 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 9/11/2011 Hometown: , NH

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

We love this place,Dave and Janice are the best host they make you feel so welcome! when you leave here your already planning your trip back !! I just wish we lived closer we would be there every weekend camping and trail riding !! We cannot say enough about The Double J Ranch !!
Reviewed by: Liz on 10/10/2011 2:07:59 PM
More reviews by Liz
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/1/2011 Hometown: Macedonia, SC

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Best place to ride!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on 10/10/2011 1:50:05 PM
Experience: Beginner Ride Date: 9/19/2011 Hometown: , Select State

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

I have been riding at the Double J Ranch for the past 2 years and have experienced some of the best times ever! The trails and campground are great and the owners are the best! They go out of their way to make sure you have a wonderful experience. I look forward to riding every weekend and am thankful that I live so close.
Reviewed by: Lynn on 2/21/2011 1:26:02 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 2/19/2011 Hometown: Prosperity, SC

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Double J is the best place to ride that I have ever been to. Lots of hills and embankments. Beautiful trails and the nicest people I have ever met. The campsites are great. The bathroom facilities are great. If I could change anything at Double J.... It would be no changes.
Reviewed by: Sally on 1/18/2011 12:37:14 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 1/6/2011 Hometown: Lugoff, SC

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

lots of really nice riding trails of different difficulty level. Friendly staff would highly reccomend
Reviewed by: Brad on 12/10/2010 12:56:36 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 12/3/2010 Hometown: Greenville, SC

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Double J makes other trails seem dead. There is so much terrain and the host are fabulous. It is the best ride I have ever had. I will definitely be spending a lot of weekends there.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on 11/8/2010 6:28:06 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 11/6/2010 Hometown: Lugoff, SC

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Tired of the same old trails and horse campgrounds? Then check out the Double J. Absolutely one of the best places to camp and ride. Absolutely the best Host's you'll find anywhere. The place is unique in what it has to offer and is worth checking out for a day ride or camping overnight.
Reviewed by: Jim on 10/10/2010 5:49:02 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 10/9/2010 Hometown: Chester, SC

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

This is my favorite ride, The river is so awesome and the horses enjoy it as much as I love riding it! Check it out for yourselves ,You will love it too :)
Reviewed by: Robin on 9/20/2010 3:34:12 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 7/4/2010 Hometown: Liberty , SC

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

If you haven't experienced Double J Ranch, it is a definite must. I have been camping and riding in many places and Double J Ranch is by far my favorite place. I have been riding at Double J since the campground first opened. As the owner said it is truly "a facility built by horsemen for horsemen." I love that while I stay at Double J, I have the comfort of having my horse and trail dog right by my side the entire time. The trails are gorgeous and can provide a great ride for all types of riders and experience levels. The owners are friendly and always make sure they take care of their riders. There is never a bad trip when I go to Double J and I always leave ready to go back. Thanks Double J Ranch for a wonderful ride!
Reviewed by: Alyssa on 9/20/2010 2:55:23 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 9/11/2010 Hometown: Lexington, SC

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Our group does not only love this place for their organized rides, we tend to plan several trips a year. The beauty of their trails, the owners and family are wonderful, and we have never left their ranch without a smile. It is a wonderful place to go! PS... If they call for snow, load up your horse and head to Double J... for when the sun comes up the next morning, it will be the most beautiful land you have ever seen!
Reviewed by: Erica on 9/20/2010 2:15:10 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 9/10/2010 Hometown: Leesville, SC

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Wonderful trails!!! The river is something every trail rider should experience, it has a great sandy bottom. Really enjoyed the bathhouse as well with the private bathrooms. Great people and a great place to ride.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on 9/20/2010 1:47:48 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 9/11/2010 Hometown: , SC

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

This is a great place to camp with you horse and ride with friends. We went on the bi-annual Wet-N-Wild ride for the fall ride and it was absolutely awesome! the trail we went on took us in the Enoree river for a wonderful experience. They served an awesome lunch on the trail and dinner when we returned. The DJ and dancing were second to none. They have bath house facilites and the campground is wonderful! We have found a new favorite place to ride!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on 9/19/2010 8:07:31 AM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 9/12/2010 Hometown: , SC

More Reviews Available.
View Complete List