HorseTrailDirectory.com
Trail Riders Helping Trail Riders

Reviews for J W Jones Stables
(click on name for more information)


gosport, in

Overall TRAIL RATING with 9 votes:
Overall CAMP RATING with 6 votes:

Enter your Trail and/or Campground Review 

Individual Reviews

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Thanks to J.W. we now have a wonderful place to take our 17 year old grandson(Mikey) where he can ride and be safe among strangers. This is a wonderful riding and camping facility. We truly appreciate what J.W. has provided for clean and families.
Reviewed by: Vickie Lowhorn on 4/4/2011 2:03:56 AM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 6/12/2010 Hometown: Martinsville , IN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Was there once loved it, went to go back and had shut camping down to oursiders. Lovely place, to bad someone had to ruin it for all of us. Would love to go back and camp if anyone knows if it has opened back up for camping or not ! Thank you JW , wonderful camping spots and all free.
Reviewed by: Linda Myers on 10/24/2010 6:29:16 AM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/27/2009 Hometown: Linton, IN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

No camping after July 1 2010. Nice place to day ride.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on 8/7/2010 2:39:30 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 8/5/2010 Hometown: , IN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Lots of great trails, most are short and intertwine back into each other, so it is hard to get lost even if you don't have a map (which there was none that we could find). Trails are very well maintained. Nice arena for everyone to use, and free horse stalls on first come first serve. Awesome tree house (nice to ride to and have a picnic). Hard to believe its all free. We've been back several times already.
Reviewed by: Donna on 9/7/2009 2:26:39 PM
Experience: Beginner Ride Date: 9/6/2009 Hometown: Bloomington, IN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

I've been riding all over and this is a great place for kids and youg horses. Had a great time. Need maps for new commers. Just moved to area.
Reviewed by: Hunter on 10/31/2008 6:18:45 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 10/31/2008 Hometown: Gosport, IN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

We had a great trip. Met a great group of people and Lynn was a great host!! Tim thanks for all your help!!!! It was nice to put our horses in stalls at night.Just make sure your horses have shoes.
Reviewed by: Barb on 10/5/2008 2:09:50 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 9/24/2008 Hometown: Zeeland, MI

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

This is a great, easy to access to visit. It is free and JW has done a wonderful thing for our enjoyment. The trails are well kept and abundant. I will re-visit many times.
Reviewed by: Anna on 8/11/2008 12:13:19 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 8/9/2008 Hometown: Bloomington, IN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

This place is so beautiful! JW lets people ride on his property for free. It has a few campsites with electric hook up/water. We have me a lot of nice people there. The trails are fun and easy.
Reviewed by: Amber on 3/4/2008 5:47:06 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 9/1/2007 Hometown: Cloverdale, IN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

WE HAVE BEEN THERE SEVERAL TIMES GREAT FREE PLACE TO VISIT IT IS KEPT CLEAN HAVE MET A LOT OF NEW FRIENDS HERE EVERYONE SEEMS REALLY NICE JW HAS DONE A GREAT THING HERE KEEP UP YOUR GREAT WORK, THANKS
Reviewed by: JOLINE on 9/1/2007 12:33:51 PM
Experience: Not Specified Ride Date: 9/1/2007 Hometown: COATESVILLE, IN