HorseTrailDirectory.com
Trail Riders Helping Trail Riders

Reviews for Mammoth Cave Maple Springs Campground
(click on name for more information)
Mammoth Cave, KY

Overall TRAIL RATING with 7 votes:
Overall CAMP RATING with 7 votes:

Enter your Trail and/or Campground Review 

Individual Reviews

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

I placed a review on 10/14/15 about this camp by mistake. I am sure it is a wounderful camp but this not were we stayed. Sorry for the confussion. Colleen Bradley Germantown KY
Reviewed by: colleen bradley on 10/14/2015 1:44:40 PM
More reviews by colleen bradley
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 10/4/2015 Hometown: germantown , ky

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

We went for the first ever organized ride. it was awesome. everything was first class from food too your guides for the trails. Kevin knew all 105 campers by name and greeted you each time he saw you. trails were great. if you have never done this type of ride it is well worth the money!. we booked the spring ride and fall ride.
Reviewed by: Colleen Bradley on 10/14/2015 12:50:42 PM
More reviews by Colleen Bradley
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 10/11/2015 Hometown: germantown , ky

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Week long ride. Government shut down. Staff and proprietor were very friendly and helpful. Found the guests alternate riding area on private land. Food was excellent. Stalls were well built sturdy. Entertainment was the best. Would be great to see Mr. Underwwod again,also enjoyed the singing at the campfires.Will definitely return.
Reviewed by: cherrielc56 on 11/14/2013 10:00:08 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/6/2013 Hometown: Bridgeport, il

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

We really enjoyed our visit to Mammoth Cave. Maple Springs campground was spacious and well maintained. The high line area was really far behind the trailer, but it was a nice safe set up. IMO, Maple Springs has the best trail access compared to the private camps where you have to ride out and back on the same section each day. We weren't expecting much from the trails based on reviews of trails in the area being flat and wide... however, we rode the McCoy Hollow trail one day and were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful scenery and challenging terrain. It was a long ride (27 miles total that day), but well worth it if your horses are fit. The other trails we rode were easy smooth terrain, but nice riding. All the trails were well maintained and well marked.
Reviewed by: KN on 5/11/2013 6:41:39 PM
More reviews by KN
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 4/19/2013 Hometown: Crestwood, KY

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Really enjoyed our weekend at Maple Springs Campground. Trails were wonderfulwill be going back again.
Reviewed by: Susan on 9/24/2012 4:52:07 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 9/22/2012 Hometown: Columbia City, IN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

We have rode day rides, and overnight camping here,have ALWAYS enjoyed it very much.
Reviewed by: Mark,Linda,Will on 9/12/2012 7:04:07 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 9/9/2012 Hometown: Glasgow, KY

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Camp is AWESOME! Trails are great, but don't expect any short trails...
Reviewed by: Kimberly Aitken on 9/11/2012 6:40:11 AM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 9/4/2010 Hometown: Shelbyville, KY