HorseTrailDirectory.com
Trail Riders Helping Trail Riders

Reviews for Panther Creek Trail Rides
(click on name for more information)
Tuscumbia, MO

Overall TRAIL RATING with 11 votes:
Overall CAMP RATING with 11 votes:

Enter your Trail and/or Campground Review 

Individual Reviews

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Had a great week of riding, the place is run by two great people, they make you feel welcome. The place is kept in tip top shape. Great place to go and ride either by your self or with their schedule rides. The food is great. The riding is great, just a darn right great place. See you next year.
Reviewed by: Kim on 10/7/2012 7:22:00 PM
More reviews by Kim
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/1/2012 Hometown: Salem, IN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Just got back from another awesome week at Panther Creek. My daughter, sister and I started a mommie vacation last year here and had a great time this was just as good. We conquered Harms Way this year with no problem. The campgrounds are great and kept very clean. Dave and Teresa are just the greatest folks. We are already planning our trip for next year. Can't wait. Hope to see you there.
Reviewed by: Pam Liston on 10/7/2012 5:02:33 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 9/29/2012 Hometown: Overland, MO

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

I really ejoy this place year after year. You have the wide open Ridge in which you can see for miles and miles. Then plenty of wooded trails from easy to more difficult. Dave and Treasa are great hosts. If you haven't checked out this place, you need too
Reviewed by: LB on 5/21/2012 3:36:58 AM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 4/21/2012 Hometown: Troy, Select State

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Another wonderful experience at PCTR. Love this place! Dave and Treasa so such great hosts....Each day was a different Season with the weather but the riding was awesome! Food was very tasty and filling.
Reviewed by: Lori Burroughs on 4/30/2012 10:18:54 AM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 4/19/2012 Hometown: Troy, MO

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Great Place, first time there and had a super time. Made next year’s reservations already, cause we had such a great time. Trails are great. Over a hundred miles of trails, you can either ride in the open or in the wooded trails. Rocky terrain, have shoes on your horse. The views are breath taking. The long horn cows are beautiful. The place is well kept and the stalls are in good condition. Electric and water at all sites. Dave and Theresa are very nice and make your stay enjoyable. Good luck with the place and see you next year.
Reviewed by: Kim H. on 10/11/2011 5:46:24 AM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/3/2011 Hometown: Salem, IN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

First time I have been to Panther Creek I have not ridden in about two years. Had a great time trails are great. Trails for all levels of riders. Campgrounds and stalls are nice and clean. Thank you again Dave and Theresa for the great time. See you next year.
Reviewed by: Pamela Liston on 10/8/2011 4:04:50 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/2/2011 Hometown: Flat Rock, IL

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Love this place. Tne new owners Dave and Tresa are great and stay there at the campgrounds. This on one of my favorite places to ride....Lots of great scenary, many trails and the campsites are nice. Highly recommend
Reviewed by: Lori Burroughs on 10/3/2011 7:43:47 AM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 9/23/2011 Hometown: , MO

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Trails were nice, even after rain, soil was suitable for riding without muddy conditions. Food was good and plentiful. No picnic tables, but overall campground met our needs. We will be going back. Nice, quiet atmosphere and not a party campground.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on 8/2/2011 8:32:44 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 10/15/2010 Hometown: Columbia, MO

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

THe new owners are super nice and are working hard to keep Panther Creek the same as when the Patterson's ran it. The place looks very nice and clean and they doing their best to please everyone. This is still one of my favorite places to ride. Tresa does a great job on the food!! The terrain is good too... I look forward to a return trip soon.
Reviewed by: Lori Burroughs on 5/23/2011 4:44:58 AM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 5/22/2011 Hometown: Troy, MO

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

good food hall. great trails riding thru the large longhorn herd. stalls could be better. lots of ticks. hey its the ozarks.
Reviewed by: walkers on 3/25/2011 8:53:01 AM
More reviews by walkers
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 5/31/2010 Hometown: sunbury, OH

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Wife and I have enjoyed the Patterson family's campground for 7 years now. The trails are great with variety for all. Campground is very nice, Judy is meticulous about everything.
Reviewed by: Robert on 10/7/2010 8:21:54 AM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 6/1/2010 Hometown: Hallsville, MO