HorseTrailDirectory.com
Trail Riders Helping Trail Riders

Reviews for Ponderosa RV and Horse Camp
(click on name for more information)


Pineville, MO

Overall TRAIL RATING with 6 votes:
Overall CAMP RATING with 6 votes:

Enter your Trail and/or Campground Review 

Individual Reviews

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

My wife I drove from Minnesota for a 4 day trip. We stayed in one of the cabins and it was clean and stocked with just about anything you need but food and drink. We have been to other campgrounds in Missouri, Arkansas, Oklahoma and South Dakota and this campground was the best!!! The trails are interesting and challenging.
Reviewed by: dave lane on 2/8/2015 6:51:38 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 2/7/2015 Hometown: Minnetonka, MN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Great place for everyone, trails are well marked and of varying degrees of difficulty. Plenty of room to explore. Scenery is great and many tales of Jessie James if you meet the right people. Debbie is a wonderful hostess, the camp is nice and clean. Our group usually visits an area only once and moves on, but we will be back to this one!
Reviewed by: Terri on 10/22/2012 8:25:26 AM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/20/2012 Hometown: Central, AR

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Ponderosa Trails offers a perfect horse-camp and trail experience. The impeccable property is professionally managed by the owner, Debbie. Debbie is a delightful lady who was quick to respond to any need we had. Without reservation, we highly recommend Poderosa Trails for your next trail riding vacation.
Reviewed by: The Box's on 7/6/2011 1:26:01 PM
Experience: Not Specified Ride Date: 7/4/2011 Hometown: Fayetteville, AR

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Trails are well marked, well groomed and the map was easy to follow. Beautiful scenery and varied terrain (hills, fields, meadows, water crossing). Campground is neat and clean, and quiet. The new owner, Debbie Parnell, is doing a great job. This will be a frequent destination.
Reviewed by: Christina on 5/28/2008 1:09:59 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 5/23/2008 Hometown: Neosho, MO

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Ponderosa is now open and under new management.
Reviewed by: ponytammy on 4/28/2008 12:01:00 PM
More reviews by ponytammy
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 4/12/2008 Hometown: , KS

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Loved the place. Too bad they've closed as of spring 07.
Reviewed by: Kathy on 3/17/2008 7:43:15 PM
Experience: Not Specified Ride Date: 7/4/2006 Hometown: Weston, MO

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

From Ponderosa Trails website: "We regret to tell you that Ponderosa Horse Camp and Trail Rides will be closed as of April 1, 2007". Too bad, it was a fun place to ride.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on 3/25/2007 10:28:23 AM
Experience: Not Specified Ride Date: 3/25/2007 Hometown: , Select State