HorseTrailDirectory.com
Trail Riders Helping Trail Riders

Reviews for St. Stephens Historic Horse Park
(click on name for more information)
St. Stephens, Al

Overall TRAIL RATING with 7 votes:
Overall CAMP RATING with 6 votes:

Enter your Trail and/or Campground Review 

Individual Reviews

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Points you may want to know. Bathhouse is 0.7 miles from horse camp. Grass up to my knees. Camp sites (6) small and too close to each other. Trails were obviously not ridden in a while with multiple spider webs and spiders the size of an plum. Scenery was nice. People very friendly. Trails marked ok.
Reviewed by: LT on 9/19/2016 7:09:23 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 9/1/2016 Hometown: Tuscaloosa, AL

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

They have 34 stalls and 50 rv camp sites. Enjoyed the trails and camping areas. If you are looking for a nice place to go and relax this is it. Fishing, swimming, play ground, and nature hikes. We will go back to ride.
Reviewed by: Richard & Lanell Entrekin on 3/31/2013 3:03:57 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 3/30/2013 Hometown: Purvis, MS

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

The trails are very pretty and scenic, and very easy, but not really marked. But, although you can get about six to eight miles of riding, it's really too small to really get lost. There are about four hook-ups by the general store with stalls just accross a gravel road that are decent. There was water, but I don't remember any lights by the stalls. There are more stalls up the road with lights and water, but the stalls have a very low roof. There are a few hook-ups scattered around with no pads and very primitive and unkempt. There are toilets/bathhouses for the regular campers, but none anywhere close to the horse camping. I have been told that new changes include no horse camping during hunting season, as owner has decided to open this place for hunting. Day riders are allowed, but have to be off the property by 3pm
Reviewed by: Sissi on 1/4/2012 12:42:28 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 9/1/2011 Hometown: , LA

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

"Wonderful" place to ride and enjoy the outdoors!
Reviewed by: JW on 11/19/2011 6:35:14 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 11/5/2011 Hometown: , AL

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

I come here at least once a month for the ACTHA rides. Everyone here is great. The trails are easy on my hooves and legs. The stalls are great for me to rest in. The lake is great to wade in after a long ride. See ya soon!!
Reviewed by: Booga on 4/24/2011 6:45:55 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 4/16/2011 Hometown: , LA

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

So very much more than just a horse park! They have a 20 acre rock quarry for swimming and boating, the trails are wonderful! A must visit for horse people.
Reviewed by: wendy on 2/9/2011 12:13:31 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 1/10/2011 Hometown: Irvington, AL

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Wonderful place just an hour north of mobile..Growing by leaps and bounds!
Reviewed by: Susan on 11/22/2010 11:42:29 AM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 11/20/2010 Hometown: Mobile, AL