HorseTrailDirectory.com
Trail Riders Helping Trail Riders

Reviews for The Stables at Goethe
(click on name for more information)


Gulf Hammock, FL

Overall TRAIL RATING with 8 votes:
Overall CAMP RATING with 8 votes:

Enter your Trail and/or Campground Review 

Individual Reviews

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Sadly, I believe this horse camp is closed. Make sure to call first!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on 11/7/2012 4:02:53 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 4/18/2012 Hometown: , FL

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Nice place, friendly staff and clean. Sites are close which make it more intimate and easier meeting other horse people.
Reviewed by: MAUREEN on 2/12/2011 5:30:08 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 1/14/2011 Hometown: SORRENTO, FL

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Just returned from our stay at the Stables of Goethe. The campsite area is small with little privacy and campers/trailers parked close together. All the Guests got along and had a "Chili Cookout" the last night we stayed. The barn is very nice w/wash racks, feeders, and fans. The paddocks are large, but are mostly sand. The trails are right outside the rear gate of the campsite area, with miles of shaded riding on excellent footing for your horses. The owners are nice w/ "Chili Master" Grandmother living in the cabin overseeing things. This is a good place for a samll group to stay or if you enjoy meeting people as part of your camping experience.
Reviewed by: TrailRider on 10/18/2010 12:27:52 PM
More reviews by TrailRider
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/18/2010 Hometown: Jupiter, FL

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Typical Florida trails. Really nice owners, very clean bathroom, clean stalls, spacious paddocks, NO SEWER OR DUMP STATION so make sure you are empty before arriving, WIFI. Great location. If they had sewer or dump station I would give it 5 stars.
Reviewed by: Karen F on 4/8/2010 4:03:55 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 2/18/2010 Hometown: Loxley, AL

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Campground very NICE. Barn and turn outs nice. Trails right out of campgroud (nice).. NO Sewer hook ups or DUMP Station. Most important thing OWNERS not knowledgeable and rude!!
Reviewed by: Jackie on 12/18/2009 4:01:54 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 9/24/2009 Hometown: anywhere, FL

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

We just spent 4 days camping here and it was really nice. Nice owners - helpful - grounds are nice - paddocks are large with some with about half of the area shaded for the horses and the trails are right off the property. The bugs were not bad especially for this time of year. The only thing it is missing is a dump station. Will definetly be going back.
Reviewed by: Linda - LBJ Ranch on 9/8/2009 10:30:06 AM
Experience: Not Specified Ride Date: 1/1/2004 Hometown: Seville, FL

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Really enjoyed our stay at The Stables. Very nice campground with water & elec. New bath house. The trails are well marked and very nice. The trails take you through several interesting habitats. Most trails are wide enough to ride two abreast and many are great for speed too. Large paddocks for the horses are great. We will be back!
Reviewed by: K. Minarich on 12/2/2008 2:17:31 PM
Experience: Not Specified Ride Date: 1/1/2004 Hometown: Naples, FL

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Loved the whole experience of being right next to the Goethe trails and my horses. Great facilities. Water & electrical hookups, no sewer hookups. Very nice owners!!!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on 1/14/2008 2:50:48 PM
Experience: Not Specified Ride Date: 1/1/2000 Hometown: , Select State

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

The barn is practically brand new, and the whole facility is nice and clean. The paddocks are large and shaded by oak trees. The riding is easy and the trails are color coded and clearly marked.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on 9/24/2007 1:25:20 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 9/24/2007 Hometown: , Select State