HorseTrailDirectory.com
Trail Riders Helping Trail Riders

Reviews for Village Creek State Park
(click on name for more information)


Wynne, AR

Overall TRAIL RATING with 16 votes:
Overall CAMP RATING with 13 votes:

Enter your Trail and/or Campground Review 

Individual Reviews

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Village Creek State Park horse campground and horse trails are the very best that my husband and I have ever been to or seen in our life. This place is a trail rider's dream place for sure. It is our very favorite place to trail ride of all. We have been many, many times and for sure we just Thank The Lord for such a fabulous place to take our horses and ride and we are so tremendously blessed that it is so very close to us. We can not say enough great things about Village Creek horse facility. The staff are the friendliest and best that could ever be found anywhere. We could not sing there praises enough. They are wonderful and so helpful. The campground is the cleanest and nicest that could be found anywhere. The barns and stalls are great, clean, and safe for your horses. The bathroom and shower house is clean and excellent. The grounds are the most well kept grounds that one could ever find anywhere. Kudos and praises to each and everyone involved in making and keeping this wonderful facility available. We are very thankful and appreciative for the great privilege of having such a wonderful trail riding facility to enjoy. We go many, many times every year. If you are a trail rider, you will absolutely love this place.
Reviewed by: Anita on 8/25/2013 4:07:24 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 8/15/2013 Hometown: Memphis, Tn

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

i have been to village creek several times and it is the best..all the other camps should come here for 'how to lessons'
Reviewed by: mike on 12/4/2011 6:49:34 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 11/5/2011 Hometown: pine bluff, AR

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

We have been to Village Creek 3 times now. Still a great kept secret. The trails are fairly easy and scenic. Love the fact that there are very few rocks. The campground is fabulous. NICE shower houses. Newer stalls and great trailer sites. And so close to Little Rock, we can be there in a couple of hours. Would recommend to anyone!
Reviewed by: Molly on 3/26/2011 10:07:21 AM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 2/21/2011 Hometown: Paron, AR

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

The best wrangler camp I have ever stayed in, and I have stayed in plenty. Clean, clean, clean! Friendly welcoming staff. Better get a reservation because they stay booked. If you want to see how a horse cammp should be set up and run, then go here.
Reviewed by: C. Hale on 1/21/2011 2:41:17 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 10/10/2010 Hometown: Fremont, MO

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Wow what a beautiful place! The campgroung is the best i seen so far. The stalls are also really nice. The trails are nice and well marked. Their is a good bit or gravel to walk through to get on the trails. Once you get to the trail theirs not alot of rocks. I had shoes on my horses and was glad i did.
Reviewed by: simmons on 11/14/2010 5:58:44 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/10/2010 Hometown: loranger, LA

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

nice, shaded riding under trees, hardened trails easy to discern, youths can handle this, horseflies were bad, bring flyspray on ride as they tend to get worse as horses sweat, clean trails, will be returning frequently, thank you village creek for enjoyable ride, see you soon!!! and again and again and again, etc...........
Reviewed by: jerrie gray on 7/6/2010 6:30:03 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 7/2/2010 Hometown: searcy, AR

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Campground and trails were wonderful. Very impressed. Large stalls with fans! Most campsites have trees. Horseflies were pretty bad, but that's nature. We went on Memorial Day weekend and there were many non-horse campers which I was not crazy about, but we had no trouble. Will be going back when it cools off a little.
Reviewed by: N/A on 6/21/2010 12:23:16 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 5/29/2010 Hometown: Nesbit, MS

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

great trails,have a wonderful time
Reviewed by: billy on 5/11/2010 6:46:47 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 5/9/2010 Hometown: munford, TN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

The best of the best!!! Top quality equestrian facility, camping site, bathhouse, and beautiful trails - everything is VERY nice. Stayed 6 days and it wasn't quite long enough! Plan to go back this year.
Reviewed by: Jamie Snider on 1/12/2010 2:43:56 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 5/24/2008 Hometown: El Dorado , AR

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

We've camped down at Village Creek several times.We sure feel lucky to have SUCH a nice place to camp/ride right in the Delta region,as we usually have to trailer several hours into Missouri or to NW AR to trail ride.This camp is exceptional.Trails are easy and pretty.We have ridden more scenic trails to be sure,but,this is pretty close to home for us and we're able to get in some riding anytime we want within an hour of us.
Reviewed by: Don & Sharmon on 5/24/2009 5:35:49 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 11/8/2009 Hometown: Harrisburg, AR

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

This is by far the nicest horse trail/campsite we have visited. I have read others comments and I really cannot say any more than they have other than to validate their comments. We have been twice; spring and fall. Highly recommend. A+++++++++++++++++++
Reviewed by: La Rue on 3/5/2009 9:37:42 AM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 11/1/2008 Hometown: Benton, AR

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Wonderful campground and the stalls are extra nice and big. I hated having to lug my saddle all the way to the stall area since horses are not allowed in the camping area. The trails were some of the best marked I have ever seen. The trails are great for any level rider and you can go barefoot if need be on the trails. The day use parking is gravel though. I would highly recommend this facility to others.
Reviewed by: Leah P on 2/8/2009 8:11:42 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 1/1/2004 Hometown: Houston, AR

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

My family rode these trails the week before Thanksgiving. We stayed in Wynne due to the cold weather at night, so we are not able to make a comment about the camping. The camp ground was just perfect and beautiful. Very clean and nice. The stables were great, they were big enough for my 17 hand gelding to turn and relax. We stayed 2 nights and 3 days. The trails were beauitful with all the leaves covering the ground and the bright sun on them. It had rained the morning and day before we got there, but by noon when we arrived we were allowed on the trails. The nice man at the Visitor Center said we should stay on the lower numbered trails, due to the higher numbered ones are steeper and slick. We have a 9 year old and felt better on the lower trails. When its rained the trails are very slick!!!!!! I hate to use this term but, snot slick, is not an understatement. Even the few grades of hill we were on were slick. Our horses were a little sore, after the first day. But they were fine after warming up and getting moving. We are planning another ride, asap. We loved it!!!!
Reviewed by: covington on 1/25/2009 8:27:17 AM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 11/22/2009 Hometown: mt vernon, AR

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Would love to keep this one a secret. The trails are good and easy. The campground is wonderful and what Vickie has done is a miracle. The horse facilities are the best of any I have seen!!!! Great work, Vickie!!!! The only clinch is if it rains, you can't ride the trails.
Reviewed by: K Reed on 4/4/2007 11:25:47 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 4/4/2007 Hometown: Millington, TN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

I have been going to Village Creek ever since they first let horses start going into the horse camp. They have worked hard to get good trails for us to ride.Listen folks they now have about 23 miles of beautiful wooded trails. These are wonderful trails. The barns have lighted horse stalls with fans,a wash rack and Manure bins. I can look out my trailer door and check on my horse.(A+) I see Mr Paul, Amber or Vickey riding thru the park checking on everything. I know IM being watched over. It means a lot to feel safe! Village Creek has the best staff you could ever meet. I don't know all their names, but they have always got a smile and always willing to help you out. It is one of the cleanest parks I have ever been!
Reviewed by: Dee Travis on 9/18/2006 9:55:33 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 9/18/2006 Hometown: Millington, TN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

This place is awesome! Brand new gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous trails!! There is approximately 23 (?) miles of interesting trails. No going back over the same old ground. Lots of streams for watering. Yesterday an owl flew in front of us. The park is approx. an hour from Memphis, TN. The stalls are 12 x 12. New stalls! There are FANS above each stall. Fans!! The campground is absolutely clean!!! When you're tired of riding, there are two beaches to swim at. The Rangers are friendly and knowledgeable. I feel safe enough to ride alone here.
Reviewed by: L. Shook on 9/18/2006 4:19:57 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 9/17/2006 Hometown: Long Island, NY by way of Millington, TN, TN