HorseTrailDirectory.com
Trail Riders Helping Trail Riders

Reviews for York Township Trails
(click on name for more information)


Albion, IN

Overall TRAIL RATING with 10 votes:
Overall CAMP RATING with 9 votes:

Enter your Trail and/or Campground Review 

Individual Reviews

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

This campground and trails is now known as York Township Trails. I live really close to it, and it's a great place to ride. The campground is well-maintained and lovely. There is plenty of space to park and turn around. The trails vary from easy to challenging. Overnight camping is available with hook-ups. The last time I rode there with a friend who saw four huge bucks. We've also spotted turkeys and other wildlife. I love riding at York Township Trails, and I've ridden at plenty of other places in Indiana. It's a winner.
Reviewed by: Allyn on 9/1/2015 11:04:32 AM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 8/21/2015 Hometown: Albion, IN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

York is still a great place to ride. Some of the trails have been interrupted by tree/brush clearing so be careful riding off a packed trail as the horse may sink into the ground. Still plenty of trails in excellent condition to wander and the deer seemed plentiful. We even saw a woodchuck up a tree in Pheasant Cove! Use this Park or if may be lost!
Reviewed by: Brenda McCoy on 5/6/2013 10:43:02 AM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 5/4/2013 Hometown: Fort Wayne, IN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

The trails are still well maintained as is the campground. It would have been 5 star if I could have seen Becky and my little buddy, Zeus! :(
Reviewed by: Lori Royse on 10/22/2012 1:45:05 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/22/2012 Hometown: Convoy, OH

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

York hills is still open, its now called York township trails. Its still amazing and now open through the week! Will be closed in november though for hunting season.
Reviewed by: beth on 10/1/2012 1:49:40 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/1/2012 Hometown: ligonier, IN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

This is heaven for a horse and rider. Best place to ride. Sad to say we just got a letter in the mail today and they are closed OUT OF BUSINESS for good. Now we have to try and find another place that can compete with this one. Was a great place very sad to see it gone.
Reviewed by: Melissa Jenkins on 9/6/2012 2:05:54 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 8/11/2012 Hometown: Shipshewana, IN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

There is only one thing I would add to this exceptional horse park ... trail markers!!! Maybe have a contest to name the trails and volunteers to build the signs. Otherwise, this is THE perfect place to ride! THANKS!
Reviewed by: Theresa on 1/12/2011 7:03:19 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 9/10/2010 Hometown: Columbia City, IN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Wanting to come back soon! Everything there was very clean loved the hot and cold wash area and becky was awesome!
Reviewed by: dalton papczynski on 10/17/2010 6:19:37 PM
Experience: Beginner Ride Date: 10/17/2010 Hometown: middlebury, Select State

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Very clean and neat can't wait to go again trails are awesome and well maintained definately a ten!
Reviewed by: shawn papczynski on 10/17/2010 6:12:22 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/17/2010 Hometown: middlebury, IN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

this is a great place to ride and the owners are very nice and helpful
Reviewed by: tracy alexander on 9/12/2010 7:39:51 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 8/1/2010 Hometown: monroeville, IN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Beautiful grounds. Approx. 25 miles of easy to challenging trails. Trails well kept, scenic. Good footing on trails. Saw wild turkeys, deer. Becky and Dale very friendly and helpful. We kept horses in stalls overnights, stalls and barn very nice. We will be going again !
Reviewed by: Pete on 11/10/2009 2:01:45 AM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 11/6/2009 Hometown: Celina, OH