HorseTrailDirectory.com
Trail Riders Helping Trail Riders

Reviews for pole canyon ranch www.polecanyon.com
(click on name for more information)
quitaque, TX

Overall TRAIL RATING with 7 votes:
Overall CAMP RATING with 6 votes:

Enter your Trail and/or Campground Review 

Individual Reviews

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Wanted to give update review of Pole Canyon Ranch. The working ranch is an excellent place to ride. Scenic views. Trails can be easy to very tough on both horse and rider. Rocky, shoes a must. Scarce water, but it is there. Cattle on ranch. Trails marked well with map (don't loose the map). Campsite is clean, with pens. electric and water hookup. Bathroom and showers are nice after a long day riding. Very hot in summer. This is the place to get away, I promise ya. Lots of room for primitive camping also. This place is as big as Texas folks (6000 plus or minus acres). The owners are very kind to open this ranch up to the public.
Reviewed by: Jody S on 5/19/2020 2:02:27 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 5/16/2020 Hometown: Mt. Pleasant, tx

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Top notch camp great owners nice trails and very nice camp with big bathrooms and showers
Reviewed by: John Flowers on 4/27/2018 4:30:06 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 4/25/2018 Hometown: Crystal Falls, mI

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Pole Canyon Ranch-the owners are as nice/helpful as them come. has a nice area to park your rig but it is a gravel parking lot. Has water and electric and a dump station. Corrals are located in front and back of your trailer. The trails are really good. Lots of riding and well marked. Shower/restrooms are very nice/clean as is the house that is available to rent. would recommend Pole Canyon Ranch. It is just 10 miles over to Caprock Canyon SP too.
Reviewed by: remington77 on 4/15/2016 3:49:47 PM
More reviews by remington77
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 4/2/2016 Hometown: Waverly, OH

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

This place is awesome. Much better stay then CapRock. Owners are great. We stayed in the house to get a break from the trailers. House was very nice. Love this place - going back again this year - 2011
Reviewed by: Karen on 5/2/2011 10:58:20 AM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 3/26/2010 Hometown: Santa Fe, TX

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

I would like to say these are some of the finest people I've met, my wife and I have stayed here three times on my spring break and it's been great each time we've stayed.We have stayed in the ranch house and have not camped with our trailer but the accommodations have been the best.The times we have stayed we had the whole ranch to our selves it can get very cold that time of year but the ride will make up for the weather. I suggest riding at Cap Rock state park, this will just compliment your stay, you will have to trailer your horses. Ed
Reviewed by: ED on 3/3/2011 9:50:36 AM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 3/20/2009 Hometown: Barton Co, MO

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

AWESOME place, i highly recommend it. gorgeous scenery everywhere you look and well marked, easy trails. i rode barefoot but spots are rocky.
Reviewed by: Nancy Eakin on 5/14/2009 7:00:51 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 5/10/2009 Hometown: Longview, TX

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

this is the best place i could go to THANKS
Reviewed by: ariana on 11/30/2008 11:26:21 AM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 11/6/2008 Hometown: San Antonio, TX